Norgate Data Products Support Corporate
Introduction
- The Service
- The Software

Market Coverage
» Australian Market Data
» US Market Data
» World Indices

US Market Data
- Overview
- Layout & Security Types
- Subscription Options
- Historical Database
- Database Maintenance
- Custom Folders
> Update Schedule: March
- Update Schedule: April to September
- Update Schedule: October
- Update Schedule: November to February

Getting Started
- Price
- Subscribe
- Free Trial

Update Schedule

March April to September October November to February  
Your Time Zone Local Update Times
Interim 1
Indices
Interim 1
Equities
Interim 2
Equities
Interim 2
Indices
Interim 3
Indices
Final
Equities
Interim 4
Indices
Final
Indices
UTC/GMT 20:30 21:00 22:00 23:15 00:30 02:00 02:30 08:00
Sydney 07:30 08:00 09:00 10:15 11:30 13:00 13:30 19:00
Japan, Korea 05:30 06:00 07:00 08:15 09:30 11:00 11:30 17:00
China, Hong Kong, Singapore 04:30 05:00 06:00 07:15 08:30 10:00 10:30 16:00
India 02:00 02:30 03:30 04:45 06:00 07:30 08:00 13:30
Moscow 23:30 00:00 01:00 02:15 03:30 05:00 05:30 11:00
Eastern Europe, Greece, Turkey 22:30 23:00 00:00 01:15 02:30 04:00 04:30 10:00
South Africa 22:30 23:00 00:00 01:15 02:30 04:00 04:30 10:00
Central Europe, Germany, France, Italy 21:30 22:00 23:00 00:15 01:30 03:00 03:30 09:00
United Kingdom, Ireland, Portugal 20:30 21:00 22:00 23:15 00:30 02:00 02:30 08:00
New York, Montreal 16:30 17:00 18:00 19:15 20:30 22:00 22:30 04:00
Chicago, Kansas City, Winnipeg 15:30 16:00 17:00 18:15 19:30 21:00 21:30 03:00

Notes:
Update times marked in red represent times on the following day.

Daylight Savings Time transitions occur during March, April, October and November. As different countries switch on different days, as well as in different months, the Schedule may sometimes be out by an hour for your particular time zone. Such discrepancies should only persist for a few days during transition periods.

Edition Data Included
Interim 1 (Indices) 16 benchmark indices (DJIA, S&P 500, Nasdaq 100 etc.).
Interim 1 (Equities) Consolidated Tape prices & volumes as of the Market Close for major exchanges (Nasdaq, NYSE, NYSE Arca, NYSE American)
Interim 2 (Equities) Consolidated Tape prices & volumes as of the Market Close for OTC securities
Interim 2 (Indices) Most broad market indices
Interim 3 (Indices) S&P sector/industry indices
Final (Equities) Volume adjustments, price corrections + database maintenance actions (Corporate actions).
Interim 4 (Indices) Remainder of Russell and S&P indices
Final (Indices) Late-arriving indices and corrections

The Editions are "incremental", with each building on the previous until the Final Edition covers everything. Users may update as often as they like in order to obtain the latest Edition (or a revised version of the latest Edition). Times shown are approximate. If data is missing from one Edition, it may be included in a later revision of that Edition. Otherwise, it should appear in the Final Edition.

Same-day price corrections in the Final (Equities) Edition are infrequent.

The Final (Equities) Edition for Friday is often published later than for other weekdays. This is due to the information arrival time being generally later with considerable variability.